FL Logo

Fabled Lands is the name of a series of fantasy gamebooks written by established gamebook authors Dave Morris and Jamie Thomson and published by Pan Books, a division of Macmillan in the mid-90s. Cover art was originaly by Kevin Jenkins with Russ Nicholson providing maps and illustrations.

Originally planned as a twelve-book series, only six were released between 1995 and 1996. The first two books were also printed under the name Quest in the U.S. by publishers Price Stern Sloan. A reprinted, pocket book, version of the game books 1-4 are now available on anazon and can be purchased from our online store.

Fabled Lands Role Playing Game Core Rule Book - OUT NOW

The RPG rules are based on the original game books rules but have been expanded to accommodate an adventuring party role playing experience rather than a solo player game book. The twelve source books are each based on an area covered by the six published and the six unpublished game books from 1995. The first of these source books is titled Sokara - The War-Torn Kingdom.

The Core Rule Book will have all of the rules to create a character and play an adventure in Harkuna as well as some Fabled Lands monsters and a quest to get you started. Also featured is the city of Yellowport. A map will show you the entire city with key locations and points of interest detailed in the book.

The book can be purchased here for $29.99

Sokara - The War-Torn Kingdom - OUT NOW

Sokara is the first of 12 source books based on different regions of Harkuna, the world of the Fabled Lands. 

Sokara is in the middle of a civil war! General Grieve Marlock has sacked Sokar City and execucted the king, proclaiming himself Protector General of all Sokara and renaming the city after himself. The heir to the throne, Prince Nergan Corin, is in hiding, waiting for the right time to strike back with his Royalist army who are loyal to the king. Will you choose sides or simply adventure through Sokara?

All of the locations in the original game books have been expanded upon, providing a detailed account of each location, maps and personalities. There are new monsters, skills and common situations to expand the RPG rule book as well as several adventure plots to get the Gamesmaster on his or her way.

The book can be purchased here for $19.99

Golnir - Cities of Gold and Glory - JAN 2013

Golnir is the second of 12 source books based on different regions of Harkuna, the world of the Fabled Lands. 

Sail the high seas to the ports of Ringhorn and Metriciens. Plunder ancient treasures and do battle with the legions of darkness in the hall of the death-god Nagil. Penetrate the labyrinth of lies and sinister secrets of the scheming trade merchants. Barter in mysteries, spells and ancient lore with the immortal wizard Estragon. Honour and wealth await those brave enough to adventure in Golnir.

No stone is left unturned in the journey through Golnir: travel north to the Tower of Despair and the Haunted Hills; west to Castle Ravayne; south to the glorious cities of Ringhorn and Metriciens or east to the Monastery of Molhern. There is plenty of information, new monsters and adventure plots for a Gamesmaster to fill their adventures in the expanding Fabled Lands Role Plating Game.

The book can be pre-ordered  here for $19.99

Tales of the Fabled Lands Card Game

This is a story-based card game devised by Jamie Thomson with graphic design by Jamie Wallis and illustrations by Megara Entertainment. More information can be found here


All content in this web page is © Copyright 2012 Greywood Publishing , all rights reserved. Images are © Copyright Greywood Publishing or their respective owners. No part of this web page may be copied or reproduced without the express permission of the copyright holders.

Fabled Lands is © copyright 2012 Dave Morris and Jamie Thomson and is used under license.

Fabled Lands Core Rule Book cover illustration is © copyright 2012 Megara Entertainment and is used with permission.

Sokara Source Book cover illustration is © copyright 2012 Greywood Publishing

Golnir Source Book cover illustration is © copyright 2012 Greywood Publishing